A Lost Week 2015

DSCN0261

Note that the thermostat reads 73° while it’s off, it will go to 80° by 2:00pm, that’s fine for me!  We have also had several bouts with driving, most of it in the evening.  Perfect weather, a quiet campground with good services.

We did drive into town twice to take me to the doctor, had a good  couple of lunches in town where Anne-Marie bought a new top that made her happy.

DSCN0264

So, why did we loose the week?  One or both of us was sick: Me with my leg’s acrobatic injury which turned into cellulitis and Anne-Marie had some type of flu bug.  We’re fine now.  This Wondermocycle was set up in the playground, I didn’t have my helmet and given my recent misadventures on a bike I opted not to try it!

DSCN0262DSCN0263

We are on route to Wayne County Fairground, a suburb of Detroit.  About 500 mile, we will 2 days in transit.

Leave a Reply

