Feeling Better Here!

Last Tuesday I went to see my Doctor at Benson’s San Pedro because I was very short of breath.  After checking my vitals She advised me to drive to Tucson Hospital and walk into the E.R. Department.  This I did with great results.  I was quickly admitted to cardiac care unit and my cardiologist responded and ordered a rather extensive cardiac work-up.  This included an ultrasound (Check previously diagnosed valve problem status.) and an angiogram to check for blockages.  The good news is the my cardiac function is very good for someone with about 25 years of these problems.  Can I get an AMEN!

20151204_113627

The bad news is that my pulmonary system was a train wreck.  I’ve been ducking the doctors for too long.  The good news is that if I pay attention for a few months I should be able to correct most of the damage.  Walk to tolerance, Drastically reduce added salt, Worst item is about 14 hours per day of water pills until I dry out.

Lots of Doctors appointments to make in the next few days.  I am trying to schedule around the annual Quartzite Elk’s Rally where there is lots to buy and networking to be done.

This is a Bounder (not ours!)  I think the owners start decorating on Labor Day!  I think the leg lamp is very cool!

12310684_490007861178464_8994696926247267713_n

Best to you all,

 

Pete & Anne-Marie

Leave a Reply

